Trailsongs: Inspired by Our National Parks

Trailsongs: Inspired by Our National Parks

Trailsongs: Inspired by Our National ParksAugust 25, 2015 was the 99th birthday of the National Park Service and to celebrate I launched a new project. Trailsongs: Inspired by Our National Parks is a collection of songs that I’m writing based on the 59 National Parks managed by the National Park Service.

This is an ambitious long-term project that I’ve been slowly working on in fits and starts for the last few years but I’m going to be spending a lot more time focused on it as we approach the National Park Service’s 100th birthday next year. I’m going to be posting a lot about the entire process so hopefully some of you will find that interesting and provide feedback along the way!

Today I posted the first of many home demos, “Tu-tok-a-nu-la” (150913 demo v02).

There’s a Twitter feed: @nptrailsongs

Glacier_8477_2400

Published by Kendall Bruns

Trailsongs: Inspired by Our National Parks Songwriter / U.S. Pizza Museum Founder

Leave a comment