The Infinite Vacation #5

IMG_6566_v1I previously failed to blog about the release of The Infinite Vacation #4 and #5 but I’m here to say that you can now read the entire series in both print and digital formats.

The five issue series from Image Comics was written by Nick Spencer with art by Christian Ward. Throughout the series I contributed photos and some page layouts.

Christian based the appearance of a character in issue #3 on me. When I received Nick’s script for issue #5 that same character reappeared but this time he was written for some pages that were meant to combine my photos with Christian’s artwork. In previous issues, my pages and Christian’s were always separate so this was something new. I took my self-portraits to fit into his panels and he put it all together and made it work.


IMG_7196_ADJ2

IMG_7186_ADJ

There are plans to release a hardcover collection of the entire series but I’m unsure of the timing so your best bet is to track down the single issues or buy them digitally from someplace like Comixology.

To find your local comic book retailer visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-COMIC-BOOK

Leave a Reply

